I want!

Bad news! After reading THIS blog from gorgeous little Irish writer Marian Keyes, I now find myself obsessively coveting £120 worth of cosmetics.  You’d think for that amount you’d get tons and tons of every last possible make up type that you need for your face, but no. I am drooling over just 2 pieces of make up, and after the write up Marian gave it, you will see why.  I HAVE to have them! It’s keeping me awake at night!!

THESE are the very amazing items in question:

Image

Selfridges say:

This unique, 3–in–1 foundation delivers a balanced complexion that glows with vitality and radiance. Extremely lightweight and luminous, it includes the skin–nourishing Tom Ford Infusing Complex to help protect skin and promote its vibrancy from within. Micronized pigments deliver seamless and undetectable coverage that is easy to build up or sheer down. SPF 15 protects skin from sun damage.

An essential tool in Tom Ford’s makeup regimen. Rich in hydrants, this foundation stick’s unique cream formula creates a flawless and smooth finish. Portable and precise, it achieves versatility of sheer, medium or full coverage, always beautifully natural and undetectable. Or, when used as a concealer, it swiftly diminishes imperfections.

Trouble is, when I popped over to browse Tom Ford Cosmetics at Selfidges online, I found a whole treasure trove of other beautiful, wondrous items.  They have an amazing looking finishing powder, an illuminating protective primer (NEED!), and the illuminating highlight pen (also need). And this is just in the FACE section! I then made a very large error in checking their lip section and promptly fell in love, absolutely and totally head-over-heels in love.  I mean, look!

Image

Indian Rose is the shade for me.  That’ll be another £36 on top of the £120 for the face stuff…..what I need is a spare £500 to spend online, right now. Alternatively, I should resist and head over to ELF where cosmetics start at £1.50. I mean, how different can the ingredients be, right?

But I still really, really want the Tom Ford stuff!

Image

Exclusive Tom Ford cosmetics, available online now from Selfidges.

4 thoughts on “I want!

  1. Yeah, I think I’m gonna head on over to the ELF section. These are waaaay too expensive for me. Totally out of my league. Lol. But if I do have all the money to spend, I’d definitely spend some on some of these items. These must have immensely superior ingredients to be priced so heftily.

    1. Usually expensive brands like this get no love from me! As far as I’ll go is to treat myself to some stuff from Benefit. But the write up Marian gave the foundation plus other reviews I have read of it have convinced me I need this in my life! I might just invest in the stock for now, if I do I’ll definitely post an honest review to shed some light on if it’s worth £60! 🙂

Leave a Reply

