More sock snowmen

Further to this post, I have now made a grand total of 6 sock snowmen!  I think I’ve got it down now and can create one in less than 10 minutes. I’ve also started to get a little more creative with fabrics and crafty bits. Next year I am going to go bigger and better. Below are 2 pictures……batch one contains the first ever rather sad looking snowman and then you can see in batch 2 how I’ve practiced a little more and gotten a little better.

I still highly recommend this as a quick and easy Christmas craft that you can do with your kids.  These snowmen make wonderful little stocking filler gifts. I made mine for my mum, 2 sisters and 3 best friends and they love them! Follow the link above for instructions and give it a go! You don’t need many supplies and the result is surprisingly good, while the process is unbelievably easy.

Merry Christmas! 🙂

1
Batch #1 – There’s my first ever snowman on the left!

3
Latest batch – sparkles and pretty hats!

 

One thought on “More sock snowmen

Leave a Reply

