Benefit – Boxes o’ powder

boxes o powder

Benefit started out their Box o’ powder collection with the now legendary Hoola (subtle bronzing powder with a cult following). It then expanded the collection to include Dallas and Dandelion and I thought they had every complexion covered and every need catered for, but they keep on releasing powders – and I want them all! I already own Hoola, which when used correctly offers my pale skin a non-obvious, non-fake looking sunkissed glow.  Dallas works just as well but with a little more use on the apple of the cheeks, works great as a blush too.  Dandelion is my all time favourite – this ballerina pink powder can be swept over the entire face to brighten, balance and enhance.  But I’ve been looking at the other powders and can’t make my mind up what the try next, I just know I need another one!

Should it be the UKs No. 1 bestselling blush? Sugarbomb
2
“Swirl the 4 complimenting, shimmering shades of peach, soft plum, pink and rose powders together and sweep on cheeks for a natural radiance. It’s a sweet rush of gorgeous!”

Or perhaps the newest offering? Rockateur
4
“Pick up the beat with a rush of heat! This rockin’ rose gold cheek powder gives a famously provocative flush that turns heads on-stage and off. The crowd will go wild for its sexy faceted design, accented in luxe gold. For an encore, the custom angled, dimensional brush gives rich, show-stopping payoff every time.”

Coral isn’t really my colour, but somehow I still want this one…. Coralista
1
“Our warm coral-pink cheek powder is your “coral blush for a tropical flush”! This shade cheers up every skin tone in seconds.Complete with soft, natural-bristle blush brush.”

Or maybe I need this gorgeous rose & Berry powder? Hervava
3
“Seeking a flush of enlightenment? Swirl on hervana… Our goodkarma face powder! Four complementary shades, lucky shell, divine peach, heavenly rose & berry delight – blend together perfectly for an orchid blossom blush. What goes around,,,comes around!”

In the end, I think a great way to try the powders before spending £23.50 on a box of powder is to try one of Benefit’s Mini Kits. They may be a little more expensive (£25.50), but you get 3 other mini products that you may use all the time anyway such as lip gloss, Benetint, High beam etc.  But you get the powder too, and if it works for you, then you have a mini kit that can go in your handbag and if you like the powder, you can buy the full size for your vanity or make up bag/drawer at home.

I think I need to go with Sugarbomb, and once I do, I’ll review it here.
Click the photo below to check out all of Benefits amazing powders.

suagr

Leave a Reply

