Makeup Revolution for 40+ skin, Part 1

If you follow the excellent ‘Nina’s Bargain Beauty’ blog, you my have noticed that Nina reviews a lot of products from the Makeup Revolution brand.  I implicitly trust Nina’s reviews as she isn’t afraid to be honest, even if it means giving a negative review. That’s why when she raved about this brand, I decided to give it a try. I’ve ordered a few products to use and review – costing as little as £1.00 each – I know, a bargain right? The question is, how does this brand perform on mature skin? Does it have staying power when faced with skin that is older, has more lines and especially has that crepe skin thing going on around the eyes? Well, I’ve got a 40 year old face and I’ll be having a go and letting you know the results. Here’s what I will be using and reviewing:

photo 1photo 4

I’m quite excited already by the look and packaging of these products. They don’t feel flimsy and look so pretty. The colours on the blush and highlighter are just gorgeous!

Stay tuned.

 

Leave a Reply

