bareMinerals Bareskin Pure Brightening Serum Foundation Review

The advert I keep hearing (and seeing on Youtube) asks….”Can a foundation love your skin?”
bareMinerals reckon they have made a foundation that does. You can check out the product here.

Capture

The Hype:
Ultra-thin silky texture, non-chemical SPF 20, reveals bright, more even-looking skin tone and a no-make up look and feel, skin loving formula, hypoallergenic, non-comedogenic, coconut-derived base with jojoba-coated mineral pigments and lilac plant stem stells & Vitamin C……

100% OF WOMEN EXPERIENCED MORE EVEN-LOOKING SKIN TONE IMMEDIATELY AFTER  APPLICATION

95% OF WOMEN EXPERIENCED A MEASURABLE IMPROVEMENT IN THE APPEARANCE OF DARKSPOTS

The Reality:
An initially offputting runny formula delivers amazing results, leaving your skin feeling as though you aren’t wearing any make-up at all, whilst giving great coverage to combat blemishes, discolouring and tiredness. Long lasting, non greasy and easy to blend.

photo 3 (2)

My Samples, courtesy of So-Post.

photo 4
One tiny drop goes a long, long, long……long way!!photo 5

Partially blended. This is so you can see how far that tiny drop goes….and will continue to go when you blend more.

photo 1a

Obligatory before face.

photo 3 (2)a

After face, with a close up on my skin. As you can see, the shade Ivory isn’t spot on for me so I need to experiment to find my shade which I think will have more pinkish tones that yellow.

photo 2 (2)

I’m actually really pleased with this foundation. It doesn’t sit in my pores looking cakey and undoubtedly clogging them further. It brightened my skin and did give a good, flawless, soft finish. My skin feels amazing! It doesn’t feel like I’m wearing any make up at all and my skin feels silky and soft.

I will definitely be investing in a bottle of this once my samples run out. I just need to find my perfect shade.

Have you tried this product yet? What did you think?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

