Makeup Revolution Foundation, Lip Gloss & Eye Dust review

Budget brand Makeup Revolution continues to impress me with the quality, selection and price of their products…I keep buying and testing, because at these prices it would be ridiculous not to. I think I have found my new Makeup crush – this is definitely a new favorite brand of mine.
I have 3 products that I’ve reviewed today for you. Up first is the the Matte foundation – £2.00

 Clipboard01

I chose the Ivory shade which is apparently the first shade on this chart:

shades

However I have to say that it is very pale when you squeeze it out of the tube. The funny thing is, once I applied it, the foundation blended seamlessly and it’s actually the perfect colour for me. I’ve been wearing it for 3 days now and it lasts all day long. It stops any shine from coming through (I have quite poly skin), and gives quite a nice, flawless finish. My skin feels smooth, unclogged and able to breathe. It really doesn’t feel like I’m wearing any foundation at all.  The formula is quite thick and not at all runny, which means less mess! 9/10.

photo 1
I really, REALLY love this product and so does my skin.
photo (2)

Next up is the £1 Lip Gloss tube. My selected shade was Hush, hush – a soft pink.
gloss

I love these tubes. The formula is much better than the ELF counterpart – it’s not sticky and it’s longer lasting. The packaging is nicer and there is a nice smell with it too – kind of fruity, like strawberries.

photo 3 (2)

photo 4

photo 5

I love this lip gloss and will definitely go on to try other colours. The 9 shades are so on trend and versatile that I think they would suit most skin tones – they’ll definitely suit most budgets! 8/10.

Finally, we have another colour of the Eye Dust. I previously tested the colour ‘Vitality’ here. This time I went for Purple to help my green eyes pop. The colour is Levity.

photo 5A

photo 4A

Not sure about this colour. With purples, there’s a fine line between the right colour and looking as though you’ve been punched in the eye. I think this colour was a bit too dark for everyday work wear for me….I’m still making my mind up. The quality, pigment and price were all spot on though!

photo 2A

photo 3 (2)A

So now it’s a waiting game…..waiting for payday so that I can order more £1-£2 goodies! Have you tried this brand yet? Any suggestions what I could try next?

 

 

One thought on “Makeup Revolution Foundation, Lip Gloss & Eye Dust review

Leave a Reply

